Independent Publications

4. Gao Q., Xu L. L., Parise V. P., Mehta Y. R., Aldrich L. N. Enantioselective synthesis of 4-amino-3-hydroxybenzopyran flavanol derivatives from chalcones. Synthesis. 2018, DOI: 10.1055/s-0037-161114

3. Pavlinov I., Gerlach E. M., Aldrich L. N. Next generation diversity-oriented synthesis: a paradigm shift from chemical diversity to biological diversity. Org. Biomol. Chem. 2018, DOI: 10.1039/c8ob02327a

2. Young A. N., Hererra D., Huntsman A. C., Korkmaz M. A., Lantvit D. D., Mazumder S., Kolli S., Coss C. C., King S., Wang H., Swanson S. M., Kinghorn A. D., Zhang X., Phelps M. A., Aldrich L. N., Fuchs J. R., Burdette J. E. Phyllanthusmin derivatives induce apoptosis and reduce tumor burden in high grade serous ovarian cancer by late-stage autophagy inhibition. Mol. Cancer Ther. 2018, DOI: 10.1158/1535-7163.MCT-17-1195

1. Helgren T. R., Xu L. L., Sotelo D., Mehta Y. R., Korkmaz M. A., Pavlinov I, Aldrich L. N. Microwave-assisted, asymmetric synthesis of 3-amino-2,3-dihydrobenzofuran flavonoid derivatives from chalcones. Chem. Eur. J. 2018, 24, 4509. DOI: 10.1002/chem.201705984

Mentored Publications

11. Kuo S.-Y.,* Castoreno A. B.,*  Aldrich L. N.,* Lassen K. G., Goel G., Dancik V., Kuballa P., Latorre I., Conway K. L., Sarkar S., Maetzel D., Jaenisch R., Clemons P. A., Schreiber S. L., Shamji A. F., Xavier R. J. Small-molecule enhancers of autophagy modulate cellular disease phenotypes suggested by human genetics. Proc. Natl. Acad. Sci. USA 2015; E4281. DOI: 10.1073/pnas.1512289112

10. Khor B., Gagnon J. D., Goel G., Roche M. I., Conway K. L., Tran K., Aldrich L. N., Sundberg T. B., Paterson A. M., Mordecai S., Dombkowski D., Schirmer M., Tan P. H., Bhan A. K., Roychoudhuri R., Restifo N. P., O’Shea J. J., Medoff B. D., Shamji A. F., Schreiber S. L., Sharpe A. H., Shaw S. Y., Xavier R. J. The kinase DYRK1A reciprocally regulates the differentiation of Th17 and regulatory T cells. eLife 2015; 4:e05920. DOI:

9. Aldrich L. N.,* Kuo S.-Y.,* Castoreno A. B., Goel G., Kuballa P., Rees M. G., Seashore-Ludlow B. A., Cheah J. H., Latorre I. J., Schreiber S. L., Shamji A. F., Xavier R. J. Discovery of a small-molecule probe for V-ATPase function. J. Am. Chem. Soc. 2015, 137, 5563. DOI: 10.1021/jacs.5b02150

8. Shaw S. Y., Tran K.,* Castoreno A. B.,* Peloquin J. M., Lassen K. G., Khor B., Aldrich L. N., Tan P. H., Graham D. B., Kuballa P., Goel G., Daly M. J., Shamji A. F., Schreiber S. L., Xavier R. J. Selective modulation of autophagy, and innate and adaptive immunity by small molecules. ACS Chem. Biol. 2013, 8, 2724. DOI: 10.1021/cb400352d

7. Conway K. L.,* Kuballa P.,* Song J.-H., Patel K. K., Castoreno A. B., Yilmaz, O. H., Jijon H. B., Zhang M., Aldrich L. N., Villablanca E. J., Peloquin J. M., Goel G., Lee I.- A., Shi H. N., Bhan A. K., Shaw S. Y., Schreiber S. L., Virgin H. W., Shamji A. F., Stappenbeck T. S., Reinecker H. C., Xavier R. J. Atg16l1 expression in intestinal epithelial cells mediates innate immune defense against Salmonella infection in mice. Gastroenterology. 2013, 145, 1347. DOI: 10.1053/j.gastro.2013.08.035

6. Aldrich L. N., Berry C. B., Bates B. S., Konkol L. C., So M. M., Lindsley C. W. Towards the total synthesis of marineosin A: Construction of the macrocyclic pyrrole and an advanced, functionalized spiroaminal model. Eur. J. Org. Chem. 2013, 20, 4215. DOI: 10.1002/ejoc.201300643

5. Panarese J. D., Konkol L. C., Berry C. B., Bates B. S., Aldrich L. N., Lindsley C. W. Spiroaminal model systems of the marineosins with final step pyrrole incorporation. Tetrahedron Lett. 2013, 54, 2231. DOI: 10.1016/j.tetlet.2013.02.059

4. Aldrich L. N., Stoops S. L., Crews B. C., Marnett L. J., Lindsley C. W. Total synthesis and biological evaluation of tambjamine K and a library of unnatural analogs. Bioorg. Med. Chem. Lett. 2010, 20, 5207. DOI: 10.1016/j.bmcl.2010.06.154 

3. Aldrich L. N., Dawson E. S., Lindsley C. W. Evaluation of the biosynthetic proposal for the synthesis of marineosins A and B. Org. Lett. 2010, 12, 1048. DOI: 10.1021/ol100034p              

2. Weaver C. D., Sheffler D. J., Lewis L. M., Bridges T. M., Williams R., Nalywajko N. T., Kennedy J. P., Mulder, M. M., Jadhav S., Aldrich L. N., Jones C. K., Marlo J. E., Niswender C. M., Mock M. M., Zheng F., Conn P. J., Lindsley C. W. Discovery and development of a potent and highly selective small molecule muscarinic acetylcholine receptor subtype I (mAChR1 or M1) antagonist in vitro and in vivo probe. Curr. Topics in Med. Chem. 2009, 9, 1217. DOI: 10.2174/156802609789753635

1. Aldrich L. N.,* Lebois E. P.,* Lewis L. M., Nalywajko N. T., Niswender C. M., Weaver C.D., Conn P. J., Lindsley C. W. MAOS protocols for the general synthesis and lead optimization of 3,6-disubstituted-[1,2,4]triazolo[4,3-b]pyridazines. Tetrahedron Lett. 2009, 50, 212.  DOI: 10.1016/j.tetlet.2008.10.127